200 on 2nd

This is my 200th blog post. πŸ˜€

(Update : WordPress just pointed to me – It has been 3 years since I started blogging. Happy Anniversary to this blog πŸ™‚ )

Happy New Year to all of you. Have an Amazing 2014.

I am having a feeling that 2014 is going to be Awesome. Good to start a new year with positive vibes. πŸ™‚

Of late it has become hard for me to write anything.Read Procrastination.
Even before writing this, I wasted my 1 hour doing useless stuff.

I decided this year I will put up my to-do’s – which I will make sure I complete 100%. No excuses this year. This year will be all about action(just like last year). So here it goes :

Books : Challenged myself to read twice the books I read in 2013 i.e. 140 πŸ™‚

Blog : Improve my wiriting(grammar) skills, story-telling skills, put short stories in pdf format, build the theme & implement it on a new domain name.

Code : Including the above part of coding , learn processing language & brush up my general coding skills.

Writing a Book : If not published by any firm, I am going to self-publish one book this year. Earlier decided for two, but its better to take one practical step than dream 100 steps.

Travel : I have shed the guilt of throwing away parents money, this year I am going to travel more though in smartly(keeping costs low). Plus going to get some cash flow from freelancing design work.

Design : Create more designs. This year, till I get any solid job, I am going to do freelancing & improve my skills to professional level. Need to create my portfolio in someway. Plus I will complete the last year design challenge of #amwriting series. (completely forgot about that)

Spanish : I have to relearn it. The basics I learned last year is also dimming out from my mind.

And Finally,

Me : Personal growth will keep on going. Writing in a journal has helped a lot, so I will be continuing with it. Healthy habits will be incorporated in daily routine. I have to get in shape & take better care of myself. Because of the people & friends I met last year, I have decided to be more social & open now. I found really great friends last year – hope to make more this year. πŸ˜€

Writing this blog has really helped me to keep up to my goals. Reading other blogs inspired me a lot to keep on doing what I want to do & stay on the path. Cheers to Blogging & the wonderful bloggers. πŸ™‚

Arigato. πŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “200 on 2nd

Leave a Reply

