Pocket Diary – 16

Wow, last one was in July. I should make it a periodical post. Perhaps, twice in a month – on 15th & 30th.

Peter Ustinov,” I believe in Doubt and mistrust Conviction ;
I believe in Liberalism and detest Oppression ;
I believe in the Individual and deny the existence of the so called Masses ;
I believe in Abstract Love of country and deplore patriotism ;
I believe in Moral courage and suspect Physical courage for its own sake ;
I believe in the human Conscience and deny the right of Fanatics or of those with self created halos to impinge on its necessary privacy.”

and this one also,

” The mysticism of mortals is an attempt to colonize obscurity for the purpose of religious oppression, while a twinge of conscience is a glimpse of God.”

I just read these lines and felt instantaneously connected to his thoughts. The abstract love for my country defines more of my patriotic fervor than the generally perceived notion of patriotism. I completely concur to his beliefs. How about you?

B. R. Ambedkar,” If the constitution of India gets derailed, the reason will not be that we had a bad constitution. What we will have to say is that man was vile.”

Man has become Vile. Constitution is derailing. Tell me if you need proof for that & I will throw at you CDs filled with our parliamentary debates & administrative decisions.( Yeah! CDs will hurt you)

B.R. Ambedkar,” Polarization based on prejudice masquerading as opinion and Opinion masquerading as Arguments.”

Well, you just need to suck a little of our Mass Media news and you will never know whether it was an Argument, Opinion or plain Prejudice. If you can’t notice that in daily “Breaking” news broadcasts, I ask you to go through the debates on Rape, Women & BPL (to select a few).
And people the debate on this party candidate vs that party candidate is not news – its a Indian Premier Show. (its a SHOW not NEWS)

Any views on them? You can put them in comments 🙂

Arigato 🙂

One thought on “Pocket Diary – 16

  1. Man has always been vile. What else can explain so many deaths and so many extinctions due to human beings?

    News channels have become an extension of PR departments for politicians and corporate. The best thing we can do is, not watch them.

    Destination Infinity

Leave a Reply

