Dungeon Prompts : Inner Voice

Do you remember the last poem I posted. How  – ” Humans are Fish & they fly above the clouds “
That helped me to visualize my inner voice. 🙂
I was thinking about how my inner voice sounds. And I wan unable to hear anything. I could only see some fuzzy things.
Then It hit me – Instead of a Inner Voice I have an Inner Sight. Soul have many ways to talk to you. Showing glimpses can be one of them.

innersight

It is there, behind the foggy boundary, afar from my sight. 
Always looking at me, with those calm bright big eyes.
Trying to illuminate, asking me to look directly into his eyes.
Unable & scared to share the truth, I look around the sky.

With a painful & compassionate desire, it lets the breeze take the message from it.
Forming light & fluffy clouds, moving forward, piling together.
Slowly the big grey cloud takes form, and I wait ,looking up at them.
Waiting for the lightning to poke some holes & let the drops fall free.
As they rain, I try to look into each drop, hoping to get the message from afar.
I find some bits and pieces of the inner voice, while fail to catch many in sight.

The task to understand them then starts.
Confusion, Frustration, Anger follows hand in hand with Joy and Excitement
I feel bliss at times, falsely perceiving the big picture in my mind.
It is false sometimes, sometimes it is not.
All this time the Eye looks sympathetically onto me.

Trying to tell me, that fool, look down on the surface you stand.
It is not a solid opaque floor for dance.
It is the eternal ether containing all my message for you.
It is the surface where all my projections are stored.
Just let those drops drop on the floor.
And reflect upon the mirror, there lies realization of myself & yours.
If you don’t want to look directly to me then look into the projection.
Don’t be afraid my boy, be brave, like your heart is.
Truth may be painful but it is truth nevertheless.
Listen to me so we both can be free.

Arigato 🙂

P.S – This is part of Dungeon Prompt: Week 3 – Inner Voice. I thought of putting it in a story format but  I liked it in this form. Can anyone tell me what one calls to paras like that??
The picture was made by me.( fast work) One day I will refine it further.
Also, one of my friend made an analogy to this figure with MATRIX concept. Like the drops being only part of code & the big picture is stored in the image of the system itself. We had an amazing chat on that. 😀

8 thoughts on “Dungeon Prompts : Inner Voice

Leave a Reply

