Pre-013

The title is not about any racing car or a bike. It’s about UPSC Prelims – 2013.

Cleared this year Prelims. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
Next goal is to clear the Mains exam.
Hard-work, Consistent studies and a lot of Patience will be needed.

The result was declared on Friday, 2/13. I wanted to post this that day only.
I am doing it today because I was waiting for this fact to sink in. I am still unable to take it that I have cleared the prelims & now I have to study for the mains. And it’s not in any positive manner that I am happy & not able to study. No, instead I want to distract myself into other things. My fear of failing again in Mains(like last year) is demotivating me & I want to evade the studies. Β I don’t want to pick up the course-books, I even don’t want to read the newspaper. 😦 😦 😦

It will take time it seems.

I am writing this in hope, that i will start studying after posting it.

Arigato

4 thoughts on “Pre-013

  1. First, congrats on clearing the prelims πŸ™‚ Don’t force yourselves to study, if you are not able to. Take a small break, do something else and come back to study when you’ve got enough guilt-feeling. Forcing ourselves to study will only increase our frustration and we will find very many excuses to not do it (my own experience!).

    Destination Infinity

Leave a Reply

