Quoted & Found

Today is the first day of the last month of 2011.From the next year new activities will be started.So i decided to post what ever i have noted in my pocket diary up till now & complete my To-Do list.I am doing great in completing the promises I made to myself at the start of this year.How about you ? Here is a collection of quotes i found from here & there & wrote in my pocket diary.I have completely filled my 1st pocket diary – going to keep it as a memoir.

I have forgotten the source for some quotes & some quotes may seem lengthy (worth it) – sorry for that.Here goes.

myself :

” Being Calm takes effort,Being frustrated takes energy both leave me exhausted.Music helps me regulate”

Andy Warhol :

“In the future everyone will be world famous for 15min”

Don’t know :

“Don’t be a parrot in Life, Be an Eagle.A parrot speaks but can’t fly high,but an eagle is silent & has the willpower to touch the sky”

Zig Ziglar :

“People often say that motivation doesn’t last.Well, neither does bathing – that’s why we recommend it daily”

Read it in blog zen habits :

“I was thinking one day & I realized that if I just had somebody behind me all the way to motivate me I could make a big difference.Nobody came along like that so I just became that person for myself”

From some TED talk :

“We know what we don’t want, We don’t know what we want.But if you know what you want – you have to say it, you have to tell it”

“If you want to reach a goal, start at the beginning. If you want to change a paradigm start at the end”

From Puncture-2011 movie

“Sometimes the brightest light comes from the darkest places”

John Stuart Mill(on liberty, 1859)

“The peculiar evil of silencing the expression of an opinion is that it is robbing the human race; posterity as well as the existing generation; those who dissent from the opinion, still more than those who hold it. If the opinion is right they are deprived of the opportunity of exchanging error for truth; If wrong, they lose, what is almost as great benefit, the clearer perception & livelier impression of truth, produced by its collision with error”

Alain Badiou  ( Manifesto for philosophy I & II)

“A philosopher is always a critic and it is not his nature to accept an opinion because it is part of the dominant discourse. For Badiou, philosophy is in jeopardy because it is customarily allowed to fossilize in the arid confines of academic disciplines rather than be integrated into everyday life.”

Hope the above quotes helps you in some way – to motivate , to reflect , to open-up and express & to integrate some philosophy into life.Its the last month of an awesome year – enjoy & have fun- celebrate it.Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

